cdb - the Countdown database

Series 78

Recappers for this series: James Robinson, Sean Fletcher.

Date Contestant 1 Score Contestant 2 Maximum
Tue 2-Jan-18Roger Springthorpe33 - 91Jacob Coventry-Peters133
Wed 3-Jan-18Jacob Coventry-Peters84 - 74Shelagh Addis123
Thu 4-Jan-18Jacob Coventry-Peters70 - 29Anthony McLaughlin118
Fri 5-Jan-18Jacob Coventry-Peters98 - 26Wendy Almond135
Mon 15-Jan-18Jacob Coventry-Peters81 - 87Mary Bainbridge123
Tue 16-Jan-18Mary Bainbridge87 - 77Glen Burke123
Wed 17-Jan-18Mary Bainbridge91 - 53Graeme Dryburgh-Cook125
Thu 18-Jan-18Mary Bainbridge83 - 49Amit Amin135
Fri 19-Jan-18Mary Bainbridge71 - 90Chris Thorn175
Mon 22-Jan-18Chris Thorn108 - 47Terry Kelly135
Tue 23-Jan-18Chris Thorn88 - 60Todd Goodman119
Wed 24-Jan-18Chris Thorn83 - 58Ann Duckworth129
Thu 25-Jan-18Chris Thorn92 - 72Robin McConnell122
Fri 26-Jan-18Chris Thorn93 - 77Sam Prouse128
Mon 29-Jan-18Chris Thorn87 - 65Paul McGhee126
Tue 30-Jan-18Chris Thorn119 - 59Ryan Peteranna134
Wed 31-Jan-18Mandy Wilson61 - 80Louise Regan133
Thu 1-Feb-18Louise Regan64 - 78David Shipley133
Fri 2-Feb-18David Shipley79 - 48Lena Hamre123
Mon 5-Feb-18David Shipley47 - 78Phil Davies123
Tue 6-Feb-18Phil Davies96 - 28Simon Block122
Wed 7-Feb-18Phil Davies75 - 61Lisa Miller133
Thu 8-Feb-18Phil Davies98 - 86Alyn McFetridge124
Fri 9-Feb-18Phil Davies100 - 77John Owens133
Mon 12-Feb-18Phil Davies104 - 77Ben Jenkins126
Tue 13-Feb-18Phil Davies114 - 37Mike O'Connell147
Wed 14-Feb-18Phil Davies92 - 43Heather Blackley122
Thu 15-Feb-18Simon Baker72 - 48Tony Smith126
Fri 16-Feb-18Simon Baker35 - 86Becky Taberner124
Mon 19-Feb-18Becky Taberner80 - 64Robert Zara131
Tue 20-Feb-18Becky Taberner99 - 103Jill Thwaites120
Wed 21-Feb-18Jill Thwaites27 - 107Philip Aston151
Thu 22-Feb-18Philip Aston123 - 40Sylvia O'Brien154
Fri 23-Feb-18Philip Aston110 - 41John Eadie115
Mon 26-Feb-18Philip Aston94 - 75Mick Armstrong135
Tue 27-Feb-18Philip Aston116 - 49Derek Matthews137
Wed 28-Feb-18Philip Aston113 - 30Jenny Coote126
Thu 1-Mar-18Philip Aston97 - 121Zarte Siempre135
Fri 2-Mar-18Zarte Siempre111 - 64Keith Howkins124
Mon 5-Mar-18Zarte Siempre118 - 70Donal Casey124
Tue 6-Mar-18Zarte Siempre128 - 23Jonathan Stoneman132
Wed 7-Mar-18Zarte Siempre130 - 62Patrick Gray144
Thu 8-Mar-18Zarte Siempre130 - 39Dave Burch145
Fri 9-Mar-18Zarte Siempre118 - 29Steve Shingleton123
Mon 12-Mar-18Zarte Siempre111 - 65Anthony Jenkin125
Tue 13-Mar-18Patrick Murphy62 - 46Richard Anning131
Wed 14-Mar-18Patrick Murphy58 - 67Ted Anscomb124
Thu 15-Mar-18Ted Anscomb76 - 78Maria Frizelle134
Fri 16-Mar-18Maria Frizelle65 - 64John Dickinson144
Mon 19-Mar-18Maria Frizelle92 - 48James Barber126
Tue 20-Mar-18Maria Frizelle62 - 89Mohsin Shabir139
Wed 21-Mar-18Mohsin Shabir89 - 37Nicola Sibbick123
Thu 22-Mar-18Mohsin Shabir71 - 82Ed Morrison127
Fri 23-Mar-18Ed Morrison58 - 61Glen Jones123
Mon 26-Mar-18Glen Jones67 - 38Kathy Smith134
Tue 27-Mar-18Glen Jones55 - 80John Cole132
Wed 28-Mar-18John Cole89 - 78Marjory Humphreys124
Thu 29-Mar-18John Cole87 - 58Riley Halson122
Fri 30-Mar-18John Cole69 - 75George Armstrong135
Mon 2-Apr-18George Armstrong78 - 68Noel Jongwe146
Tue 3-Apr-18George Armstrong104 - 89Michael Stephenson142
Wed 4-Apr-18George Armstrong95 - 69Danny Sarkissian119
Thu 5-Apr-18George Armstrong87 - 90Luke O'Neill148
Fri 6-Apr-18Luke O'Neill73 - 109Dougie Mackay131
Mon 9-Apr-18Dougie Mackay78 - 70Darren Newton131
Tue 10-Apr-18Dougie Mackay105 - 36Colin Broome122
Wed 11-Apr-18Dougie Mackay102 - 59Sarah Farley130
Thu 12-Apr-18Dougie Mackay78 - 58Simon Clayton123
Fri 13-Apr-18Dougie Mackay95 - 84Andy Christley133
Mon 16-Apr-18Dougie Mackay101 - 53Gary Tanner124
Tue 17-Apr-18Dougie Mackay91 - 93Mac Walker123
Wed 18-Apr-18Mac Walker87 - 80Masha Bell122
Thu 19-Apr-18Mac Walker109 - 69Amy Halloran123
Fri 20-Apr-18Mac Walker89 - 38Dan Wragg133
Mon 23-Apr-18Mac Walker69 - 90Jason Palmer132
Tue 24-Apr-18Jason Palmer84 - 61Gavin O'Leary156
Wed 25-Apr-18Jason Palmer95 - 24Maria Ryan119
Thu 26-Apr-18Jason Palmer104 - 115Toby McDonald135
Mon 30-Apr-18Toby McDonald108 - 68Maxim Hall123
Tue 1-May-18Toby McDonald121 - 32Colin Beckwith126
Wed 2-May-18Toby McDonald110 - 38Terry Monaghan134
Thu 3-May-18Toby McDonald111 - 10Alyssa Critchley125
Fri 4-May-18Toby McDonald109 - 53Nilesh Pandya124
Mon 7-May-18Toby McDonald104 - 71Simon Cluskey146
Tue 8-May-18Toby McDonald104 - 46Lee Padovani128

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008. Thanks for Mike Brown for collecting the data for so many years.